A page of information about some of the people at St. Andrew's. Any of these people can be contacted through the Church Office, e-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., or phone 01325 468142 during a weekday morning. There are many other people who give their time and talents unstintingly for the work of St. Andrew's. If you need a contact for a particular aspect of the church's work please contact the Office.


The Rev. Mark East

Mark is appointed by the Bishop of Durham to work with the church family in the mission and pastoral care of the parishes of St. Andrew's, Haughton Le Skerne, and St. Andrew's Sadberge. (Nb. In the Church of England a "Rector" is the same role as the more common "Vicar")

Mark says: ā€œI'm passionate about God & sharing the good news that Jesus brings, my family, Formula 1 and most things mechanical - blessed by so much!?ā€

Associate Minister

The Rev. Sue Chew

Sue is appointed by the Bishop of Durham to assist Mark in his role. She works across both St. Andrew's, Haughton Le Skerne and St. Andrew's, Sadberge, parishes but has a special responsibility for Sadberge.


Amy Gooding

Amy is appointed by the Bishop of Durham to assist Mark in his role.

Amy Writes: "a Deacon is called to serve the people and place to which they are called, and proclaim the Gospel in word and deed. Iā€™m excited to see what God is doing here, and joining in, working with the church family. As Curate, I share in the pastoral ministry and worship leading in the church, and in bringing the needs and hopes of all the people of the parish to God in prayer."

Parish Administrator

Pam Bassington

Pam works in the Church Office helping other members of the church with office tasks and general administration. If you phone or e-mail the office Pam is the person who will help you.

The Church Wardens

The Wardens are elected every year and then become responsible to the Bishop, together with the Rector for the good running of the parish.

Mike Bird
Sheila Harris
Rob Gormley

The Secretary to the Church Council
Mrs. Jane Teague

The Church Treasurer
Mr. Paul Ryan

Bishop's Permission to Officiate
Mrs. Pauline Young
The Rev. Stoker Wilson